top of page

Faye Snowden


Faye Snowden is the award-winning author of noir mysteries, poems and short stories. Her novels include The SaviorFatal Justice, and A Killing Fire, a dark, southern gothic tale featuring homicide detective Raven Burns. A Killing Fire is first in a four-part series. The sequel, A Killing Rain (June, 2022), was long listed for the CWA Gold Dagger award, and won gold in the 2022 Foreword INDIES awards. CrimeReads named it one of the best southern gothic crime fiction novels of 2022.  

Faye has a master’s in English Literature. She has been awarded writing fellowships from Djerassi and the Virginia Center for the Creative Arts. Her short stories One Bullet. One Vote and The Obsession of Abel Tangier were selected for inclusion in The Best American Mystery and Suspense of 2021 & 2022.  She is a member of Crime Writers of Color (CWOC), Mystery Writers of America (MWA), and Sisters in Crime (SinC) where she previously served as Board Secretary for SinC National.

Faye has participated in many writing panels, appeared as a guest lecturer in several university writing classes, and teaches at the university level. Today, Faye works and writes from her home in Northern California.

About: About
About: Pro Gallery
bottom of page